The BBG is 100% owned by the federal government.
Shareholder is the Republic of Austria, represented by the Federal Ministry of Finance.

Supervisory Board

Chairman: Dr. Gerhard Popp, Federal Ministry of Digital and Economic Affairs

Deputy Chairman: DI Johann Marihart, Agrana Beteiligungs-Aktiengesellschaft


  • Dr. Angelika Schätz, Federal Ministry of Digital and Economic Affairs
  • Hon. Prof. Irene Welser, Cerha Hempel Spiegelfeld Hlawati Attorneys at Law, GmbH

Managing Directors

Foto: Andreas Nemec

   Andreas Nemec

   Managing Director
   E-Mail: geschaeftsfuehrung(at)

Foto: Gerhard Zotter

   Gerhard Zotter

   Managing Director 
   E-Mail: geschaeftsfuehrung(at)

Authorized Officer

Foto: Anton Stoschka

   Anton Stoschka

   Authorized Officer
   Department Management HR & OD
   E-Mail: anton.stoschka(at)

Division Management

Foto: Katja Kapfer

   Katja Kapfer
   Management Services
   E-Mail: katja.kapfer(at)

Foto: Jürgen Jonke

   Jürgen Jonke

   Strategic Procurement 
   E-Mail: juergen.jonke(at)

Foto: Wolfgang Pointner

   Wolfgang Pointner
   Legal Department 
   E-Mail: wolfgang.pointner(at)

Foto: Barbara Pinter

   Barbara Pinter

   Finance, Controlling and
   Central Risk Management
   E-Mail: barbara.pinter(at)

Foto: Jürgen Unger

   Jürgen Unger

   Procurement & Customer Management 
   E-Mail: juergen.unger(at)

Foto: Stefan Wurm

   Stefan Wurm

   Marketing & Communications
   E-Mail: stefan.wurm(at)

Foto: Uwe Flach

   Uwe Flach

   Consulting, E-procurement
   International Affairs
   E-Mail: uwe.flach(at)                   

Department Management

Foto: Stefan Maier

   Stefan Maier

   PPPI Service Center
   E-Mail: stefan.maier(at)   

Foto: Herwig Rauscher

   Herwig Rauscher
   Strategic Purchasing ICT& Consulting
   E-Mail: herwig.rauscher(at)

Markus Theiner

   Markus Theiner
   Tendering Management
   E-Mail: markus.theiner(at)

Foto: Werner Dickinger

   Werner Dickinger

   Head of Sales 

Foto: Johannes Feierfeil

   Johannes Feierfeil
   Strategic Procurement Health
   E-Mail: johannes.feierfeil(at)

Foto: Andrea Stossfellner

   Andrea Stossfellner

   Strategic Procurement Mobility & Energy
   E-Mail: andrea.stossfellner(at)

Foto: Bernhard Misak

   Bernhard Misak

   Information & Technology Management
   E-Mail: bernhard.misak(at)

Foto: Gerhard Weiner

   Gerhard Weiner
   Sustainable Public Procurement Platform
   E-Mail: gerhard.weiner(at)               

Foto: Markus Holly

   Markus Holly

   Strategic Procurement Facilities &
   Working Environments 
   E-Mail: markus.holly(at)

Foto: Alexander Buchinger

   Alexander Buchinger

   Contract & Quality Management
   E-Mail: alexander.buchinger(at)

Foto: Cornelia Kamleitner

   Cornelia Kamleitner

   Procurement & Sales Controlling
   E-Mail: cornelia.kamleitner(at)